Skip to content

Twelve Days of In Other Words Shopping – G. Jarvis Wall Hangings

December 15, 2012

Welcome to the shopping season everyone! To celebrate this occasion we joyfully introduce the “Twelve Days of In Other Words Shopping.” I’d like to extend my thanks to the Consignment Team for putting together this series of articles.

On the 3rd day of Shopping my truly punk-rock feminist friends gave me…

holiday 2012 g jarvis

3 G. Jarvis Wall Hangings

Chopped up Barbies and other dolls have always been one of my favorite mediums, so I am stoked to present G. Jarvis’ work. As G. Jarvis put it:

“As you can see from my shop, plastic bottle caps serve as the backdrop to what I like to think of as miniature mixed media collages. I work primarily with recycled materials such as discarded toys and trinkets or anything at all that I can find for a bargain price so I can create an affordable piece.”

The pieces are eye-catching, interesting, detailed, curious, alluring and so much more. She also sells ‘Bratz’ necklaces, and Trivial Pursuit key chains, and rings at In Other Words

(Editor’s note : These things are seriously so, so rad. They’re my favorite thing in the store right now!)

You can find G. Jarvis Wall Hangings and more at In Other Words. We’re located at 14 NE Killingsworth St in Portland, OR, and are open Tuesday-Saturday, noon-7 PM.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,343 other followers

